

International Steering Group - Note of Key Points

1st September 2022 : 9am - 10 am (BST)

Attending

Professor James Brown - UTS

Abby Morgan – Stats New Zealand

Owen Abbott - ONS

Professor David Martin – University of Southampton

Sir Ian Diamond - National Statistician

Alasdair McAlpine - SG

Caroline Ellis - NRS

David Rowley - NRS

Benjamin Little - NRS

Ralph McDevitt – NRS

Peter Whitehouse - NRS

Lyndsay Wilson - NRS

Esta Clark - NRS

Tom Macintyre – NRS

Damien Allen - NRS

Will Howes - NRS

Mark Dunn - NRS

Key Actions

- 1. The group confirmed that Sir Ian Diamond and Professor David Martin would attend the Scottish Parliament Constitution, Europe, External Affairs and Culture (CEEAC) Committee meeting on 8th of September.
- 2. The group discussed the draft of the submission to the CEEAC Committee that had been circulated prior to the meeting. Group members agreed some amendments to the draft and that the final version incorporating these changes would be submitted following the meeting.
- 3. It was agreed that the group would next meet on the 22nd of September.